Anfänger
Hast du eine Ape: ja
Ape Model: 50
Baujahr: 2012
Km-Stand: 0

Top of back shock absorber missing?

Beitrag von tinustate » Montag 19. Juli 2021, 21:48

Gutentag,

Please excuse the use of english, i can understand and read deutsch but i'm still learning to write and speak the language.

I've got my hands on a ape 50 europe from 2012 last year and I'm using it as my daily commute, i really love driving the little thing, every time it is a big adventure. It makes driving fun again.

Lately i've been noticing a clanging noice from the back, pushing down the back resulted in a bouncy car making me think the shock absorber was broken. So i ordered a new one at casa-moto-shop which was delivered today.

To prepare for the switch i removed the little pads at the top of the shock absorbers and was suprised what i saw, i took a few pictures of it and attached them to this topic.

Right shock:
20210719_213413.jpg
Left side:
20210719_213421.jpg
Right side seen from below
20210719_213437.jpg
Now i'm wondering if the shock absorber is broken at all or that the problem is just the top rubbers and parts missing [board/shok.gif]

Should i just replace the top rubbers and parts or should i play safe and just replace the entire shock absorber?
Du hast keine ausreichende Berechtigung, um die Dateianhänge dieses Beitrags anzusehen.

Schau dir das mal an !!
wok
fachapeist
fachapeist
Ape Model: ZAPC 80
Baujahr: 2002
Farbe: rot
Km-Stand: 48000
Extras: lange pritsche
Motortyp: 2 Takter
Setup: 25 km/h drosselung und freiwillige zulassung
keine getrenntschmierung

Re: Top of back shock absorber missing?

Beitrag von wok » Montag 19. Juli 2021, 22:34

you can have a look in the cage underneath maybe there is the screw and the slice there
i have had this a few days ago and this stuff was still in this cage.

you can press the spring with a special tool or with an lashing strap with hooks
https://www.google.com/search?q=zurrgur ... =544&dpr=3

Se-Ku
Fortgeschrittener
Fortgeschrittener